Cyprus Chefs Association - Annual General Meeting 2019

On Saturday, December 14th 2019, Cyprus Chef Association had their Annual General Meeting at Galu Seaside in Larnaca. The meeting was attended by members of the Association as well as the team’s and association’s sponsors and supporters.

During the AGM opening, all members had the chance to renew their subscriptions. Mr. Charis Theocharous, the treasurer of the Association proceeded with the presentation of the Association’s financial report.

Mr. George Damianou, President of the Cyprus Chef’s Association welcomed the members and the guests at the event. He referred to the numerous actions of the association and he thanked all those who contributed to the Association’s goals; the sponsors, the Board of Directors and the team participated in the exhibition Gastronomia HORECA. Last but not least, he mentioned that “the Association continues to look and aim forward, setting the bar higher as far as the sector is concerned”.

The Annual General Meeting honored Mr. Charis Theocharous, who served as treasurer of the association from 2012- 2019 and Mr. Panagiotis Aspris, who served as Vice President of press and foreign Affairs from 2015-2019, both of whom will be stepping down from the Board of Directors. The board also awarded Mr. Costas Michaelides, a former Limassol Provincial and Mr. Demetris Alexandrou for their continued contribution to the Association.

All the newly and renewed registered members of the Association who have the right to vote and being nominated, voted for the new council.

Mr. Giorgos Agrotis was elected as a new board member for the position of the Vice President of Press and Foreign Affairs. Also, the President of the Association appointed Mr. Nearchos Tilliros as director of education and Mr. Christos Koudounas as Paphos Provincial.

At the end of the meeting the attendees had the chance to enjoy the Cypriot Breakfast.

Related Posts