On Saturday, January 22, 2022, Cyprus Chefs’ Association organized its Annual General and Electoral Assembly, which took place at the Oneirama Estate in Kofinou. The meeting was attended by the President of Cyprus parliament Mrs. Annita Dimitriou, as well as several members and sponsors of our Association.

In the beginning all the members had the opportunity to renew their membership with our Association and catch up with each other. Further on a warm greeting followed by our President Mr. George Damianou who referred to the numerous activities through out the year and thanked all those who contributed to the accomplishment of the Associations targets (our sponsors, the Board of Directors and organizational team of the exhibition HO.RE.CA Gastronomia Expo 2021.) Our president stated the main goal of the Association, which is the continuous development and enhancement of the gastronomy sector in Cyprus through hard work and professionalism from our members. He also presented and analysed the project plans of the future culinary academy of our Association and the proposal for a law ratifying (certification) of the Chefs profession in our country.

At the assembly, three very beloved and special members who have passed away awarded and nominated. The awards continued with a great number of people who contributed and helped our association, each one of them with their own special way.
Mr. Andreas Ioannou as Representative of Limassol, Mr. Sotiris Sotiriou as Representative of Famagusta and Mr. Christos Koudounas as Representative of Pafos awarded for their services and participation at the Board of Directors.

We had the pleasure and honour to host a live cooking presentation titled “Vegan Life Taste Like.” By the Executive Chef Mr. Stavros Psomopoulos and the journalist Mrs. Maria Veneti.
The elections of the Board of Directors of the Cyprus Chefs’ Association took place afterwards followed by a small break where all attendees had the opportunity to enjoy a Cypriot breakfast – brunch.

In the second part of the assembly, the Treasurer, Mr. Panagiotis Charalambous, held a presentation of the association’s financial report.
All registered members of the Association who have the right to elect and be elected, voted for the new board of directors.

New members elected at the Board of Directors: Mrs. Evi Chioti, in the position of Vice President of Education and Publications, Mr. Aristos Antoniou in the position of Representative of Limassol, Mr. Antonis Tziampouris in the position of Representative of Famagusta and Mr. Dimitris Gogas in the position of Representative of Pafos.

Related Posts